lan: en
mode: topics
page: oekologie
sub: og-page_tit: Ecology og-page_des: Sustainable locations for the future are first created when there is interplay between ecology and design. The open space of today must be conceived for a better world of tomorrow, in which people and nature live together in a compatible way. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, Ecology og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/topics/oekologie/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/oekologie/image_web.jpg [open]

Ecology

Part of the basis of every planning activity is incorporating the interests of nature. Diversity and interconnectedness are important parameters for an ecologically oriented living environment.
By dealing with land, water, and the climate in a balanced way in our projects, we create intact ecosystems and thus a sustainable basis for life for flora and fauna. Interconnecting open spaces with their surroundings gives rise to extensive systems of open spaces that unleash a large number of ecological and social potentials. In addition to a resource-saving approach, when constructing, our aim is to generate a diversity of uses and species that is as great as possible. The greater the biodiversity, the more dynamically a location can react to future changes and hence be sustainable for future generations.
The pavilion-like school facility is situated in a landmarked garden where there is no space for either promoting biodiversity or space to play. It was possible to come up with a solution compatible with the location by means of a targeted upgrading of the roof surfaces, where it has been possible to achieve a clear improvement for biodiversity with minimum effort.

RhB-Bridge, Reichenau

Where the Vorderrhein and Hinterrhein Rivers flow together, the second bridge over the Hinterrhein for two-lane development supplements the existing, landmarked lattice framework bridge.
A new city park is being created on the site of the former railroad tracks. A grove of blossoming trees surrounds the expansive, central meadow. On the southern side, a generous sundeck offers a café and a wide range of opportunities for play.
The former clay quarry served as a landfill and was subsequently placed under nature protection. The surface water is not permitted to seep in. With large basins of water, we have created diverse habitats that—corresponding to the artificiality of the location—are also designed in an artificial way.

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: topics
page: oekologie
sub: og-page_tit: Ökologie og-page_des: Erst durch das Zusammenspiel von Ökologie und Gestaltung entstehen nachhaltige Orte für die Zukunft. Der Freiraum von heute muss für eine bessere Welt von morgen konzipiert sein, in der Mensch und Natur verträglich zusammenleben. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, Ökologie og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/topics/oekologie/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/top/oekologie/image_web.jpg [open]

Ökologie

Zum Fundament jeder planerischer Tätigkeit gehört es, die Belange der Natur miteinzubeziehen. Wichtige Parameter einer ökologisch ausgerichteten Lebenswelt sind Vielfalt und Vernetzung.
Durch den ausgewogenen Umgang mit Boden, Wasser und Klima schaffen wir mit unseren Projekten intakte Ökosysteme und damit eine nachhaltige Lebensgrundlage für Flora und Fauna. Durch die Vernetzung der Freiräume mit ihrem Umfeld entstehen grossräumige Freiraumsysteme, die ein hohes Mass an ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Potenzialen freisetzen. Neben einer ressourcenschonenden Vorgehensweise beim Bau ist es unser Anliegen, eine möglichst hohe Nutzungs- und Artenvielfalt zu generieren. Umso höher die Biodiversität, desto dynamischer kann ein Ort auf künftige Veränderungen reagieren und damit tragfähig für zukünftige Generationen sein.
Wo Vorder- und Hinterrhein zusammenfliessen, ergänzt die zweite Hinterrheinbrücke in einem einmaligen Landschaftsraum die denkmalgeschützte Fachwerkbrücke als zweite Spur der Rhätischen Bahn. Mit einer radikalen und doch subtilen landschaftlichen Einpassung wird das Brückenensemble herausgestrichen.
Die denkmalgeschützte Freianlage von Ernst Cramer wurde stufenweise saniert und an die neuen Bedürfnisse angepasst. Trotz der vielen Restriktionen haben wir kreative Lösungen gefunden, die sowohl die Nutzungsvielfalt als auch die Biodiversität des Areals erhöhen.
Auf ehemaligen Gleisanlagen ist ein neuer Stadtpark entstanden: Ein Hain aus Blütenbäumen umschließt die zentrale, offene Wiesenlichtung und integriert wie selbstverständlich Spielplätze, Mietergärten und ein Sonnendeck mit Café.
Die einstige Lehmgrube diente als Deponie und wurde schliesslich unter Naturschutz gestellt. Das Oberflächenwasser darf nicht versickern. Mit grossen Wasserbecken schaffen wir vielfältige Lebensräume, die - der Künstlichkeit des Ortes angemessen - artifiziell gestaltet sind.

Weitere Projekte