lan: en
mode: project
page: krp707_xkl883_fdl568
sub: og-page_tit: Swisscom Building Binz og-page_des: The former clay quarry served as a landfill and was subsequently placed under nature protection. The surface water is not permitted to seep in. With large basins of water, we have created diverse habitats that—corresponding to the artificiality of the location—are also designed in an artificial way. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/krp707_xkl883_fdl568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/krp707_xkl883_fdl568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Swisscom Building Binz, Zürich

Starting in the 1970s, the former clay quarry served as a landfill, which is why the surface water is not permitted to seep in and has to be discharged on the surface. The slope of the pit has now been placed under nature protection.

We have created habitats that are as diverse as possible with large water retention and evaporation basins. Geometric shapes contrast with lush vegetation corresponding to the artificiality of the location. The water will erode the bank and the artificial clarity will give way to natural forms over the years. Our design thus makes the influence of time and the forces of nature visible without an artificially generated patina. Swisscom’s large building and the former landfill are being given a cloak of green that does not whitewash, but instead reveals conflicts.

[Worlds of Work]   [Climate]   [Water]   [Ecology]  
Client
Swisscom Zürich
Project Data
Planning 1988-1992
Realisation 1992-1994
Area 10'000 m²
Project Team
Fischer Architekten, Zürich
Publications
Zertifizierung Qualitätslabel 'Naturpark' (2004), Award
Garten auf Altlasten (1995), Media
Gute Gärten (1995), Exhibition

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: krp707_xkl883_fdl568
sub: og-page_tit: Swisscom Gebäude Binz og-page_des: Die einstige Lehmgrube diente als Deponie und wurde schliesslich unter Naturschutz gestellt. Das Oberflächenwasser darf nicht versickern. Mit grossen Wasserbecken schaffen wir vielfältige Lebensräume, die - der Künstlichkeit des Ortes angemessen - artifiziell gestaltet sind. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/krp707_xkl883_fdl568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/krp707_xkl883_fdl568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Swisscom Gebäude Binz, Zürich

Die ehemalige Lehmgrube diente bis in die 1970er Jahre als Deponie, weshalb das Oberflächenwasser nicht versickern darf und oberflächlich abgeführt werden muss. Heute steht der Grubenhang unter Naturschutz.

Mit grossen Wasserrückhalte- und Verdunstungsbecken haben wir möglichst vielfältige Lebensräume geschaffen. Der Künstlichkeit des Ortes entsprechend kontrastieren geometrische Formen mit dem üppigen Bewuchs. Das Wasser erodiert die Ufer und mit den Jahren weicht die artifizielle Klarheit natürlichen Formen. So macht unser Entwurf ohne künstlich erzeugte Patina den Einfluss der Zeit und der Naturkräfte sichtbar. Das grosse Gebäude der Swisscom und die ehemalige Deponie bekommen einen grünen Mantel, der nicht beschönigt, sondern Konflikte offenlegt.

[Arbeitswelten]   [Klima]   [Wasser]   [Ökologie]  
Bauherr
Swisscom Zürich
Projektdaten
Projektierung 1988-1992
Realisierung 1992-1994
Fläche 10'000 m²
Projektteam
Fischer Architekten, Zürich
Publikationen
Zertifizierung Qualitätslabel 'Naturpark' (2004), Auszeichnung
Garten auf Altlasten (1995), Medien
Gute Gärten (1995), Ausstellung

Weitere Projekte