lan: en
mode: project
page: zbg934_wft163_ptx583
sub: og-page_tit: Train station area og-page_des: The spa resort Bad Salzungen is being given a new and attractive connection between the train station and the town center with the rearrangement of the train station area, the modernization of the station building, and the new planning of Goethepark. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/zbg934_wft163_ptx583/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/zbg934_wft163_ptx583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Train station area, Bad Salzungen

The new open spaces of the train station area are slid under the renovated station building, the water tower, and the pavilion like a carpet, strengthen the impact of the structure in urban space, and make it easier to read the utilizations. The uniform surfacing thus extends directly up to the abutting railway tracks and transportation facilities. In this homogenous carpet, our design envisions inlays in the public square with its variable uses, overlaid with a canopy of trees to both the west and east of the centrally situated train station building. As a central principle, we make use of white paving stones in the dark surfacing of the ground, reminiscent of an emptied salt shaker, and develop a recognizable trace between the exit from the railway platforms and the town center. These “grains of salt” become more concentrated at important points on the path and are supplemented by interspersed illuminated stones and light masts.

The western area of the square is dedicated with respect to content to the focuses of information and spending time. Seating options are provided between the structured planting areas under the shade-giving canopy of trees. Secure shelters and a charging station for e-bikes are envisioned for cyclists. The new Bahnhofstrasse will be shifted slightly toward the south in order to optimize important transport connections, to design the open space between the train station building and the railway platform as spaciously as possible, and to create a linear and flexible bus departure platform. The new open space as a whole finds its spacious continuation in the promenade at Goethepark and leads in a clearly visible way to the center of the town of Bad Salzungen.

Client
Stadt Bad Salzungen
Project Data
Planning 2014-2019
Realisation 2017-2020
Project Team
Vössing Ingenieure GmbH
Büro Roosgrün
Büro Rietig
Lichtplanung Büro Wand

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: zbg934_wft163_ptx583
sub: og-page_tit: Quartier de la Gare og-page_des: La ville thermale de Bad Salzungen va bénéficier d'un nouvel espace attrayant entre la gare et le centre-ville grâce au réaménagement du quartier, à l'extension de l'ancien bâtiment de la gare et à la planification du nouveau Goethepark. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/zbg934_wft163_ptx583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/zbg934_wft163_ptx583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Quartier de la Gare, Bad Salzungen

Les nouveaux espaces libres du quartier s’insèrent parmi les bâtiments réaménagés de la gare, le château d'eau et le pavillon, renforçant la structuration de l’espace urbain et rendant les usages plus lisibles. Le pavage uniforme au sol s'étend directement jusqu’aux voies ferrées adjacentes. Notre aménagement prévoit des places à usage varié à l'ouest et à l'est du bâtiment central de la gare, qui s’insèrent au sein de ce revêtement homogène et qui sont plantées d’une canopée arborée. L’idée directrice est d’incorporer des pavés blancs au sein du pavage plus sombre, à l’image d’une salière renversée, tout en développant un cheminement reconnaissable de la sortie de la gare vers le centre-ville. Ces « grains de sel » se concentrent aux endroits clés du parcours et sont mis en valeur par un éclairage au sol et des bornes lumineuses.

La partie ouest de la place est consacrée aux loisirs ainsi qu’aux informations et indications utiles. Des assises sont placées sous la canopée ombragée des arbres, entre les zones de plantes structurantes. Des abris sûrs et une station de recharge pour les vélos électriques sont mis à la disposition des cyclistes. La nouvelle route de la gare sera légèrement repositionnée vers le sud afin d'optimiser les carrefours les plus importants, de rendre l'espace public entre le bâtiment de la gare et le quai aussi généreux que possible et de créer une zone pour les bus linéaire et flexible. L'ensemble du nouvel espace se prolonge par la généreuse promenade du Goethepark qui mène directement au centre-ville de Bad Salzungen.

Maître d'ouvrage
Stadt Bad Salzungen
Données du projet
Procédure VgV 2014
Conception 2014-2019
Réalisation 2017-2020
Équipe du projet
Vössing Ingenieure GmbH
Büro Roosgrün
Büro Rietig
Lichtplanung Büro Wand

Projets supplémentaires