lan: en
mode: project
page: pom707_hlm883_ijx568
sub: og-page_tit: Lido og-page_des: The spectacular view of the lake and mountains can be enjoyed throughout the experience of bathing at the Lido in Rapperswil, from the new seating steps along the pools of water, from the restaurant, and from the forecourt—facilitated by spacious openings in the building. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Lido, Rapperswil-Jona

Our design orients the bathing experience as a whole toward Lake Zurich. We have organized the various bathing areas anew and aligned the pools of water with one another in an optimal way so that the intensive uses take up as little space as possible. An angled, modular architecture brings together functions that were previously distributed in a random way under one roof.

Toward the stadium, the two-story building forms a spacious forecourt, a city foyer that welcomes visitors. Visual connections to the bathing landscape, the lake, and the alpine panorama are already found here thanks to large openings in the building.

Seating steps that invite spending time structure the different bathing areas. The magnificent view of the lake and the mountains, but also of the play area and the sunbathing lawn and the new paddling pool, can be enjoyed from both the new restaurant and the seating steps. Access to the lake with a new pier provides a near-natural swimming area along the flat waterfront. The existing harbor is incorporated into the new design as if a matter of course. The measure was taken as an occasion to interlink the adjacent nature conservation areas in a more optimal way.

Client
Stadt Rapperswil-Jona
Project Data
Competition 2012, 1st prize
Planning since 2015
Realisation in stages
Area 34'000 m²
Project Team
Meletta Strebel Architekten AG, Zürich
Staubli, Kurath und Partner AG, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: pom707_hlm883_ijx568
sub: og-page_tit: Lido og-page_des: Une baignade au « Lido » de Rapperswil permet de profiter de la vue spectaculaire sur le lac et les montagnes – que ce soit depuis les nouveaux gradins le long du port, depuis le restaurant ou bien le parvis du bâtiment qui libère de larges perspectives. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/pom707_hlm883_ijx568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Lido, Rapperswil-Jona

Notre aménagement de l’espace de baignade s’oriente suivant le lac de Zurich. Nous avons réorganisé les différentes zones de baignade et associé les bassins de manière idéale les uns par rapport aux autres, afin de regrouper les usages intensifs et d’optimiser l’espace. Une architecture modulaire et coudée réunit sous un même toit les fonctions auparavant réparties de manière aléatoire.

Le bâtiment de deux étages forme une généreuse cour en face du stade, un foyer qui accueille les visiteurs. De grandes ouvertures dans le bâtiment offrent des vues sur la zone de baignade, sur le lac et sur le panorama alpin.

Des gradins invitent à s'asseoir et divisent les différentes zones de baignade. La superbe vue sur le lac et les montagnes s’apprécie aussi bien depuis le nouveau restaurant que depuis les gradins, les aires de jeux avec la nouvelle pataugeoire pour enfants ou enfin les espaces de détente. Un accès au lac avec une nouvelle jetée annonce une zone de baignade naturelle depuis la rive en pente douce. Le port existant est naturellement intégré dans le nouvel aménagement. Enfin, ce projet permet une meilleure connexion entre les réserves naturelles adjacentes.

Maître d'ouvrage
Stadt Rapperswil-Jona
Données du projet
Concours 2012, 1er prix
Conception depuis 2015
Réalisation en étape
Superficie 34'000 m²
Équipe du projet
Meletta Strebel Architekten AG, Zürich
Staubli, Kurath und Partner AG, Zürich

Projets supplémentaires