lan: en
mode: project
page: qap707_cgr883_rjq568
sub: og-page_tit: Zellweger Park og-page_des: The former industrial site left behind a magnificent nature park with ponds. We have realized three outdoor spaces near the new residential development interspersed in the park by supplementing the existing inventory with flowering meadows and trees and areas for playing and spending time. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/qap707_cgr883_rjq568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/qap707_cgr883_rjq568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Zellweger Park, Uster

In the courtyard of the two angled residential buildings by Gigon Guyer Architekten, we positioned a grassy hill on the underground garage to then plant ten large pine trees on it. The artist duo Lutz & Guggisberg created the main attraction in the residential courtyard, with an ensemble of whimsical concrete sculptures on which children can play. Meadows bloom under loosely distributed oak trees around the buildings. Our rural-seeming design sets an intentional contrast to the huge buildings.

A residential tower by Herzog & de Meuron Architekten is situated between the massive Rohn building and one of the nearly natural ponds. The silver poplars interspersed in the flowering meadow will allow the imposing structure to grow even closer to nature over the years.

A third residential building project was created with Pfister Schiess Tropeano Architekten. The hard outdoor space shaped by industry is juxtaposed with a few groups of oak trees and a seating area with pines. A grill with a table and benches invites convivial gatherings.

Our three outdoor spaces are thus as varied as the locations and buildings in Zellwegerpark. The newly planted trees support the park character of the valuable inventory of trees, which already gives the location a special quality today.

Client
Immopoly, Zürich
Project Data
Competition 2009, 1st prize
Planning 2010
Realisation 2013
Area 10`600 m²
Project Team
Gigon Guyer Architekten AG, Zürich
Herzog de Meuron Architekten, Basel
Pfister Schiess Tropeano & Partner Architekten AG, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: qap707_cgr883_rjq568
sub: og-page_tit: Zellweger Park og-page_des: L'ancien site industriel a laissé derrière lui un large parc avec des étangs. Le nouveau quartier résidentiel s’insère dans cet environnement existant. Nous avons conçu trois espaces extérieurs, caractérisés par des prairies fleuries et de nouvelles plantations d’arbres, ainsi que par des aires de jeu et de loisirs. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/qap707_cgr883_rjq568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/qap707_cgr883_rjq568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Zellweger Park, Uster

Dans la cour des deux bâtiments résidentiels à la géométrie anguleuse, conçus par les architectes Gigon Guyer, nous avons aménagé des buttes engazonnées sur le parking souterrain, pour y planter dix grands pins. Le duo d'artistes Lutz & Guggisberg crée l'attraction principale dans la cour résidentielle, grâce à un ensemble de sculptures fantaisistes en béton et dédiées au jeu. Autour des bâtiments, des prairies fleuries s'épanouissent à l’ombre des chênes épars. Le caractère bucolique de l’aménagement se pose volontairement en contraste avec l’architecture dominante des bâtiments.

Une tour résidentielle conçue par les architectes Herzog & de Meuron est située entre l’imposant bâtiment « Rohn » et l'un des étangs à l’aspect naturel. Les peupliers blancs, disséminés dans la prairie, effaceront au fil des ans la silhouette imposante du bâtiment et permettront son intégration dans la nature.

Un troisième bâtiment résidentiel voit le jour avec les architectes Pfister Schiess Tropeano. L'espace extérieur, brut et à l’aspect industriel, est adouci par plusieurs groupes de chênes et des assises sous un bosquet de pins. Un espace de grillades avec des tables et des bancs invite à la convivialité.

Les trois aménagements extérieurs du parc Zellweg se différencient chacun par leurs emplacements et les bâtiments qui les entourent. Les arbres nouvellement plantés renforcent le caractère arboré du parc et confortent l’atmosphère boisée comme qualité particulière du lieu.

Maître d'ouvrage
Immopoly, Zürich
Données du projet
Concours 2009, 1er prix
Conception 2010
Réalisation 2013
Superficie 10`600 m²
Équipe du projet
Gigon Guyer Architekten AG, Zürich
Herzog de Meuron Architekten, Basel
Pfister Schiess Tropeano & Partner Architekten AG, Zürich

Projets supplémentaires