lan: en
mode: project
page: izo707_ktn883_yzy568
sub: og-page_tit: Bundesplatz og-page_des: Within the framework of the rebuilding of “Coop City,” Bundesplatz in the heart of Zug is being redesigned and upgraded using simple tools. An attractive, private outdoor space has been created for the new apartments on the roof of the department store. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Bundesplatz, Zug

The newly designed Bundesplatz extends in front of the main entrance to “Coop City” in the heart of Zug on the route from the lake to the train station. We took the restructuring of the department store as an opportunity to clarify the public square and free it of numerous furnishing elements. The magnificent plane tree has been given more space and presence with a circumferential bench. The bench traces the outline of a plane tree leaf and offers spacious seating areas next to, together, and opposite one another—one time facing the gravel surface in the interior, one time toward the outside of the square. The bench invites relaxing and enjoying the unique microclimate.

An additional story with apartments was added on top of the department store. A small interior courtyard serves as a communal meeting place and provides a play area with a sandbox, play hills, and a water feature for children. The stylized topic of leaves appears again in the form of the plant beds that are distributed in the interior courtyard. The tall plantings of grasses and fragrant flowering perennials protect the private areas and block the view over the courtyard into the neighboring apartments.

Client
Neue Warenhaus AG
Project Data
Planning 2010-2013
Realisation 2013
Area 4`760 m²
Project Team
Burkhardt + Partner Architekten, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: izo707_ktn883_yzy568
sub: og-page_tit: Bundesplatz og-page_des: Dans le cadre de la rénovation du « Coop City », la place fédérale, située au cœur de Zoug, a été réaménagée et revalorisée par des moyens très simples. Sur le toit du grand magasin, un espace extérieur privé et attractif a été créé pour les nouveaux résidents de l’immeuble. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/izo707_ktn883_yzy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Bundesplatz, Zug

Au cœur de Zoug, entre le lac et la gare, se trouve la place fédérale (Bundesplatz) nouvellement aménagée devant l'entrée principale de Coop City. La rénovation du grand magasin a été l'occasion de libérer le lieu de tout mobilier existant et de rendre l’espace public plus lisible. Le magnifique platane est mis en valeur grâce à un banc circulaire dont la forme dessine le contour d'une de ses feuilles. Il offre des places assises généreuses, côté à côte, face à face ou dos à dos, parfois orientées vers l'intérieur dans la surface de gravier, parfois vers l'extérieur face à la place. Le banc invite à la détente et à profiter d’un microclimat plaisant sous le feuillage du platane.

L'immeuble compte à présent un étage supplémentaire d'appartements. Une petite cour sert de point de rencontre et offre une aire de jeux avec une colline de jeux, un bac à sable et des jeux d'eau pour les enfants. Le motif des feuilles se retrouve de nouveau dans la forme des plates-bandes réparties dans la cour. Les hautes plantations de graminées et de fleurs parfumées protègent les espaces privés et filtrent la vue à travers la cour vers les appartements voisins.

Maître d'ouvrage
Neue Warenhaus AG
Données du projet
Conception 2010-2013
Réalisation 2013
Superficie 4`760 m²
Équipe du projet
Burkhardt + Partner Architekten, Zürich

Projets supplémentaires