lan: en
mode: project
page: xzq707_alm883_wzb568
sub: og-page_tit: Glattpark Urban Spaces og-page_des: The boulevard planted with species of maples with tall trunks forms the backbone of the new district of the city of Opfikon. The access roads and green corridors with “courses of streams” for absorbing water from the roofs of the adjacent buildings are situated perpendicular to it. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/xzq707_alm883_wzb568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/xzq707_alm883_wzb568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8

Glattpark Urban Spaces, Opfikon

Our concept shapes the new urban district by means of the three open-space types of boulevard, street, and green corridor. The boulevard planted with umbrella-shaped species of maples forms the backbone of the new district and invites strolling and relaxing as an elongated public square area. The driving and walking areas are situated on the same level.

The streets of the district, which are designed in a consistently functional way and run perpendicular to the boulevard, represent the densified city and serve as access and delivery routes. Parking spaces extend along the street under the airy rows of locust trees arranged on one side. A sidewalk separates the walking areas and traffic lanes from one another on the streets of the district.

The green corridors are situated between the high-rise buildings as a gently modeled lawn landscape and impress with an enraptured atmosphere. We have structured the lawn areas with weeping willows and fragments of pollarded willow hedges, in which benches, garden restaurants, and the private areas of the residential and commercial buildings can be integrated.

Client
Stadt Opfikon, Bauamt
Project Data
Study mandate 2001
Realisation since 2004 in stages
Area 7 ha

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: xzq707_alm883_wzb568
sub: og-page_tit: Stadträume Glattpark og-page_des: Der mit hoch aufgeasteten Ahornarten bepflanzte Boulevard bildet das Rückgrat des neuen Stadtteils von Opfikon. Quer dazu liegen die Erschliessungsstrassen sowie die Grünkorridore mit den «Bachläufen», die das Dachwasser der angrenzenden Gebäude aufnehmen. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/xzq707_alm883_wzb568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/xzq707_alm883_wzb568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Stadträume Glattpark, Opfikon

Unser Konzept charakterisiert den neuen Stadtteil über die drei Freiraum-Typen Boulevard, Strasse und Grünkorridor. Der mit schirmförmigen Ahornarten bepflanzte Boulevard bildet das Rückgrat des neuen Quartiers und lädt als langgezogene Platzfläche zum Flanieren und Ausruhen ein. Die Fahr- und die Gehbereiche liegen auf gleichem Niveau.
Die quer zum Boulevard verlaufenden, durchgehend funktional gestalteten Quartierstrassen repräsentieren die verdichtete Stadt und dienen als Zufahrten und zur Anlieferung. Unter den auf einer Seite angeordneten, lichten Robinienreihen erstrecken sich längs zur Strasse die Parkplatzfelder. Die Gehbereiche und Fahrspuren sind in den Quartierstrassen durch eine Gehsteigkante voneinander getrennt.
Die Grünkorridore liegen als weich modellierte Rasenlandschaft zwischen den Hochbauten und beeindrucken mit einer entrückten Atmosphäre. Wir haben die Rasenflächen mit Trauerweiden und Heckenfragmenten aus Kopfweiden gegliedert, in die Sitzbänke, Gartenrestaurants und die privaten Bereiche der Wohn- und Geschäftshäuser integriert werden können.

Bauherr
Stadt Opfikon, Bauamt
Projektdaten
Wettbewerb/Studienauftrag 2001
Realisierung in Etappen seit 2004
Fläche 7 ha

Weitere Projekte