lan: en
mode: project
page: brx707_ywh883_mjk568
sub: og-page_tit: Open Space and Nature Conservation Concept 3Land og-page_des: Within the framework of the IBA Basel 2020 and Label project “3Land—Drei Städte, eine Zukunft” (Three Cities—One Future), we developed a cross-national nature conservation and open space concept for the urban and industrial landscape spaces of the border triangle. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/brx707_ywh883_mjk568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/brx707_ywh883_mjk568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7

Open Space and Nature Conservation Concept 3Land, Basel

The “3Land” nature conservation and open space concept provides an innovative concept for the future development of the open space across the borders of the three countries for the cities of Basel, Saint-Louis, Huningue, and Weil am Rhein.

The region with its urban and industrial landscape spaces, which has been affected by huge urban development changes, was analyzed and developed in an integrated way. Our concept combines aspects of open space and nature conservation planning in a unique way in multifunctional corridors.

We bring the green corridors and traffic routes along the bank of the Rhine and the orthogonal paths and bridge connections over the Rhine together to create extensive, effective corridors of interlinked biotopes that promote both access and use and ecological connectivity.

The deficits with respect to high-quality ecological areas and open space on the industrial and commercial sites are remedied by means of targeted development and thus lay the foundation for further urban development. Nature conservation and the use of open space will be developed together in the future and not played off against one another—with corresponding added value for all.

Client
IBA Basel 2020
Project Data
Offer 2016
Planning since 2018
Area 420 ha
Project Team
TRUZ Trinationales Umweltzentrum, Weil am Rhein

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: brx707_ywh883_mjk568
sub: og-page_tit: Concept paysager et écologique 3Land og-page_des: Dans le cadre de l'IBA Basel 2020 et du projet « 3Land – Trois villes, un avenir commun », nous avons développé un concept paysager et écologique transfrontalier, pour les espaces paysagers, les espaces urbains et les espaces industriels du triangle frontalier. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/brx707_ywh883_mjk568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/brx707_ywh883_mjk568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6

Concept paysager et écologique 3Land, Basel

Le concept paysager et écologique « 3Land » propose un concept trinational et novateur pour le développement futur et transfrontalier des espaces libres des villes de Bâle, Saint-Louis, Huningue et Weil am Rhein.

Les espaces urbains et industriels sont affectés par des changements massifs. Ils ont été analysés et étudiés en détail. Notre concept combine de manière unique les aspects de la planification des espaces libres à ceux de la conservation de la nature par le biais de corridors multifonctionnels.

Nous juxtaposons les voies vertes et les voies de circulation le long des rives du Rhin, ainsi que les chemins perpendiculaires et les liaisons via les ponts et les passerelles sur le Rhin en de vastes corridors de réseau de biotopes efficaces, qui favorisent à la fois l’aménagement du territoire et les usages, ainsi que la mise en réseau écologique.

Les déficits en espaces verts et publics, et en espaces à forte valeur écologique, sont particulièrement marqués dans les zones industrielles et commerciales. Un développement ciblé comble ces lacunes et pose les bases d'un développement urbain essentiel. À l'avenir, l'utilisation récréative des espaces paysagers et la conservation de la nature seront développées conjointement et non pas mises en concurrence, - avec ainsi une valeur ajoutée profitable à tous.

Maître d'ouvrage
IBA Basel 2020
Données du projet
L `offre 2016
Conception depuis 2018
Superficie 420 ha
Équipe du projet
TRUZ Trinationales Umweltzentrum, Weil am Rhein

Projets supplémentaires