lan: en
mode: project
page: plg707_vos883_bwg568
sub: og-page_tit: Municipal Library og-page_des: The library in Heidenheim is a new urban sculptural component with an island-like character. The square and street space flow around it with a light-colored surface. Planted areas take up the picture of the building as a “street silhouette” and structure the elongated square by means of offsets. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/plg707_vos883_bwg568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/plg707_vos883_bwg568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Municipal Library, Heidenheim

The open spaces around the municipal library showcase the—for Heidenheim—unique, sculptural building as an island in the city. Like a serving tray, a light-colored paving slides under the building from the façade of the building to the street and gives rise to a singular identity in the cityscape. The linear square to the east of the new building is divided into protruding and recessed squares and fields of vegetation, which correspond to the building architecture with their staggered heights. The spatial offsets structure the oblong form and create functional areas and places for spending time, into which the outdoor terrace of the café and a shelter for bicycles are integrated. In addition to this partitioning, seating walls and plantings with graduated heights provide a vertical emphasis.

The island-like situation of the building and its surroundings in the city are further intensified by the plant concept. The vegetation is unique for Heidenheim, seems alien and artificial. It is characterized by birches, drought-resistant perennials, and grasses in white, yellow, and orange hues, corresponding to the façade of the library.

Client
Stadt Heidenheim
Project Data
Planning 2013-2015
Realisation 2016-2017
Area 1`600 m²
Project Team
Max Dudler Architekten

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: plg707_vos883_bwg568
sub: og-page_tit: Bibliothèque municipale og-page_des: La bibliothèque de Heidenheim est un nouvel élément urbain sculptural au profil prononcé. La place et les rues adjacentes enveloppent le bâtiment dans un revêtement clair. Les massifs plantés reprennent le profil de la façade comme une « silhouette » et accompagnent la place dans toute sa longueur par des changements de niveau. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/plg707_vos883_bwg568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/plg707_vos883_bwg568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9

Bibliothèque municipale, Heidenheim

Les espaces verts de la bibliothèque municipale de Heidenheim mettent en valeur le bâtiment sculptural, comme un îlot au milieu de la ville. Tel un tableau, un revêtement clair se détache de la façade du bâtiment jusqu’à la rue en contrebas et crée ainsi sa propre identité dans l’environnement urbain. La place linéaire à l’Est du nouveau bâtiment prend forme au niveau de l’architecture saillante du bâtiment et crée des placettes et des bandes de végétation à différents niveaux. Les avancées de bâtiment organisent l’espace en formes allongées et créent des endroits propices à la détente ou aux activités de la terrasse du café. L’abri à vélos y est également intégré. En plus de ces structures, la composante verticale est représentée par des murets sur lesquels il est possible de s’asseoir ainsi que par des plantations échelonnées en hauteur.

Le concept de plantation renforce le contraste entre la situation isolée du bâtiment vis-à-vis de son environnement urbain. La végétation est unique pour Heidenheim et apporte une touche étrange et artificielle. Elle se caractérise par des bouleaux, des plantes vivaces résistantes à la sécheresse et des graminées, dans les tons de blanc, jaune et orange, en accord avec la façade de la bibliothèque.

Maître d'ouvrage
Stadt Heidenheim
Données du projet
Conception 2013-2015
Réalisation 2016-2017
Superficie 1`600 m²
Équipe du projet
Max Dudler Architekten

Projets supplémentaires