lan: en
mode: project
page: htk707_hyl883_dmk568
sub: og-page_tit: Looren school building og-page_des: The pavilion-like school facility is situated in a landmarked garden where there is no space for either promoting biodiversity or space to play. It was possible to come up with a solution compatible with the location by means of a targeted upgrading of the roof surfaces, where it has been possible to achieve a clear improvement for biodiversity with minimum effort. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/htk707_hyl883_dmk568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/htk707_hyl883_dmk568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Looren school building, Zürich

The somewhat dated Ernst Kramer site still presents itself as a harmonious composition. By reproducing the spatial proportions of the schoolyards as well as thinning out the surrounding greenbelt, it has been possible to make the spaciousness and expanse of the site able to be experienced again. Built-up outdoor space and a network of paths as well as clipped hornbeam hedges build on the clear, orthogonal structure. The magnificent tree layer, in contrast, has retained a freer form. Cramped, shaded areas have been opened up and the inaccessible flat roofs upgraded in a targeted way, which today provide a home for diverse species of wild bees. The space between the new, slightly offset buildings has been simplified, a skate park and additional play options added, and existing surfacing, steps, and walls rehabilitated.
The terraced site with well-proportioned areas for spending time offers spacious openness, but also more intimate niches at the same time. The central square with the grass-covered seating steps is inserted into the landscape in an optimal way and remains the heart of the site.

Client
Amt für Hochbauten, Stadt Zürich
Project Data
Competition 2013, 1st prize
Planning 2015-2018
Realisation 2018-2019
Area 17`000 m²
Project Team
Horisberger Wagen Architekten GmbH, Zürich
Prof. Dr. Udo Weilacher
b+p baurealisation ag, Zürich
Eichenberger Ingenieure AG, Zürich
Timbatec Holzbauingenieure AG, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: htk707_hyl883_dmk568
sub: og-page_tit: Complexe scolaire Looren og-page_des: Le complexe scolaire est situé dans un jardin classé, où l’espace restreint n’autorise peu de marge de manœuvre pour la valorisation de sa biodiversité. Une solution locale a été trouvée par la végétalisation des surfaces de toitures, ce qui a permis une amélioration significative de la biodiversité avec peu d'efforts. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/htk707_hyl883_dmk568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/htk707_hyl883_dmk568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Complexe scolaire Looren, Zürich

Le complexe dessiné depuis des années par Ernst Kramer, se présente toujours comme une composition harmonieuse. En retrouvant les proportions spatiales des cours intérieures et en éclaircissant la ceinture verte environnante, le complexe a regagné en espace et en lisibilité. Les espaces extérieurs bâtis et les cheminements, ainsi que les haies de charmilles taillées sont agencés selon une structure orthogonale claire. En réponse à cette géométrie, l’opulente strate arborée déploie sa forme libre. Des zones étroites et ombragées ont été ré-ouvertes, les toits plats non accessibles ont été spécifiquement végétalisés et abritent maintenant diverses espèces d'abeilles sauvages. Entre les nouveaux bâtiments légèrement décalés, la cour a été remise à neuf, un skate-park et des aires de jeux supplémentaires ont été ajoutés, les trottoirs, escaliers et murs existants ont été rénovés.
Le complexe en terrasses, avec ses espaces de loisir bien proportionnés, offre à la fois une grande ouverture et des niches plus intimes. La place centrale avec son escalier engazonnée s'intègre parfaitement dans le paysage et constitue le cœur du complexe.

Maître d'ouvrage
Amt für Hochbauten, Stadt Zürich
Données du projet
Concours 2013, 1er prix
Conception 2015-2018
Réalisation 2018-2019
Superficie 17`000 m²
Équipe du projet
Horisberger Wagen Architekten GmbH, Zürich
Prof. Dr. Udo Weilacher
b+p baurealisation ag, Zürich
Eichenberger Ingenieure AG, Zürich
Timbatec Holzbauingenieure AG, Zürich

Projets supplémentaires