lan: en
mode: project
page: fcf233_uvx770_evj583
sub: og-page_tit: Agglo Obersee—Open Spaces and Settlement Areas Adapted to Heat og-page_des: Open spaces play a crucial roll in adapting settlement areas to the climate. For the Obersee agglomeration area, which consists of seventeen municipalities in three cantons, we are developing the basis and recommendations for action for promoting a temperate climate in settlement areas. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/fcf233_uvx770_evj583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/fcf233_uvx770_evj583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7

Agglo Obersee—Open Spaces and Settlement Areas Adapted to Heat,

In cooperation with specialists at the ETH Zurich, we have developed systematic, municipality-transcending bases for the Obersee agglomeration within the framework of the agglomeration program of the fourth generation. The agglomeration area consists of seventeen municipalities in the Cantons of St.Gallen, Schwyz, and Zurich, on the eastern edge of Lake Zurich. The current agglomeration program builds on the insights of the preceding program and calls for in-depth examinations of the topic of the quality of open space. Particular emphasis has thus been put on adapting settlement areas to climate change.
Our work examines the airflow and supply of cool air in the region, the range of easily reachable open and green spaces, and their quality in light of the increasing warming of the climate. Based on this work, we have developed strategies for upgrading open spaces in settlement areas and for improving the climate there. Particular emphasis has thus been put on concrete implementation potentials for developing settlement areas adapted to the climate for the municipalities and for enabling them to take action so as to create high-quality open spaces.
Linear open spaces in cold-air corridors, for instance, along bodies of water, are particularly effective for a good flow of air and supply of cool air. A clever placement of buildings on the edge of settlement areas also ensures a flow of air within settlement areas. A well-connected range of open spaces consisting of tree-lined paths and parks also creates easily reachable, cool places to spend time in the summer for sensitive groups of individuals. Green areas with large trees, open, flowing bodies of water, and extensive retention areas, light-colored surfaces, and surfacing that facilitates seepage create high-quality outdoor spaces that are adapted to the climate at the same time.

Client
Verein Agglo Obersee
Project Data
Development of subproject 2019
Workshop 1 Juni 2019
Workshop 2 September 2019
Project Team
ETH Zürich, Chair of Building Physics

Other Projects

lan: fr
mode: project
page: fcf233_uvx770_evj583
sub: og-page_tit: Agglo Obersee – Espaces libres et urbanisation en lien avec le réchauffement climatique og-page_des: Les espaces libres jouent un rôle décisif pour une urbanisation adaptée au changement climatique. Pour l'agglomération de l'Obersee, qui représente 17 communes sur trois cantons, nous avons élaboré des principes et des propositions d'action pour promouvoir un climat urbain agréable. og-page_kwd: Architecture du paysage, Thèmes, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/fr/project/fcf233_uvx770_evj583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/fcf233_uvx770_evj583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7

Agglo Obersee – Espaces libres et urbanisation en lien avec le réchauffement climatique,

En collaboration avec des experts de l'Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Zurich, nous avons élaboré des principes systématiques et transversaux pour l'agglomération de l'Obersee dans le cadre du programme d'agglomération de la 4ème génération, comprenant 17 communes des cantons de Saint-Gall, Schwyz et Zurich (rive est du lac de Zurich). Le programme d'agglomération s'appuie sur les conclusions des programmes précédents et prévoit des études approfondies sur le thème de la qualité des espaces libres. Un accent particulier est mis sur l'adaptation des zones urbaines vis-à-vis du changement climatique.

Notre travail a porté sur la circulation des flux d’air froid de la région, l'offre en espaces libres et en espaces verts facilement accessibles, et leur qualité face aux contraintes croissantes du réchauffement climatique. Sur cette base, nous avons élaboré des stratégies pour améliorer les espaces libres des zones urbaines et péri-urbaines et définit des mesures pour améliorer le microclimat urbain. Un accent particulier a été mis sur les options de mise en œuvre concrètes pour permettre aux municipalités d’appréhender une politique d’urbanisation adaptée au climat local tout en créant des espaces verts et publics de qualité.

Les espaces non bâtis, linéaires et situés dans les couloirs d'air froid, comme le long des cours d'eau, sont particulièrement efficaces pour une bonne circulation de l’air et un apport en air frais. Un positionnement judicieux des bâtiments en lisière des zones bâties assure également la circulation de l’air à l'intérieur de l'agglomération. Une offre en espaces verts et un réseau cohérent, composé de sentiers et de parcs bordés d'arbres, crée des lieux de séjour frais et facilement accessibles en été, particulièrement pour les personnes sensibles (enfants ou personnes âgées). Des espaces verts avec de grands arbres, des cours d'eau à ciel ouvert et de vastes zones de rétention, des surfaces de couleur claire et des revêtements permettant l’infiltration créent des espaces extérieurs de grande qualité et résilients vis-à-vis du changement climatique.

Maître d'ouvrage
Verein Agglo Obersee
Données du projet
Erarbeitung Teilprojekt 2019
Workshop 1 Juni 2019
Workshop 2 September 2019
Équipe du projet
ETH Zürich, Chair of Building Physics

Projets supplémentaires