lan: en
mode: projects
page: platzstrassen
sub: og-page_tit: Public Squares, Streets, Infrastructures og-page_des: As urban infrastructure, public squares and streets generate the public space of our cities. They are the stage for our pluralistic society and guarantee multifaceted and vibrant urban spaces. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Projects, Public Squares, Streets, Infrastructures og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/projects/platzstrassen/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/platzstrassen/image_web.jpg [open]

Public Squares, Streets, Infrastructures

The tense relationship between open and built-up space is what comprises the city. With attractive public squares and streets, we create livable urban spaces that form the basis for a dynamic public sphere and a vibrant city.
The antagonism between open and built-up space forms a constant in the accelerating dynamics of our living environments. Public squares and streets are the basic spatial framework of our cities and form the foundation for a multifaceted and vibrant urban space. Urban life can develop freely on these platforms for our pluralistic society. At a time when worlds of experience are becoming more and more virtual, we create a counterbalance that once again gives public space more place as a stage for direct, interpersonal communication.
The development of the railway infrastructure in Liestal has led an expansion of the track system. New public squares, green areas, and environmental compensation areas on both sides of the railway route are being created on a length of roughly four kilometers.
The elimination of the canopy offers a historically unique opportunity to create a modern entry to the city for the railway station forecourt of Fribourg. Within the framework of our new design, the Fontaine Jo Siffert by Jean Tinguely is given a dignified setting.The elimination of the canopy offers a historically unique opportunity to create a modern entry to the city for the railway station forecourt of Fribourg. Within the framework of our new design, the Fontaine Jo Siffert by Jean Tinguely is given a dignified setting.

Railway Station Forecourt, Wittstock/Dosse

With the redesign of the railway station site, the town of Wittstock/Dosse is overcoming a vacuum of many years in one of its most important open spaces. A representative railway station forecourt that offers qualities for spending time and organizes the traffic in the surroundings of the station is being created.

RhB-Bridge, Reichenau

Where the Vorderrhein and Hinterrhein Rivers flow together, the second bridge over the Hinterrhein for two-lane development supplements the existing, landmarked lattice framework bridge.

Train station area, Bad Salzungen

The spa resort Bad Salzungen is being given a new and attractive connection between the train station and the town center with the rearrangement of the train station area, the modernization of the station building, and the new planning of Goethepark.
Within the framework of the rebuilding of “Coop City,” Bundesplatz in the heart of Zug is being redesigned and upgraded using simple tools. An attractive, private outdoor space has been created for the new apartments on the roof of the department store.
We structured the transport hubs into an open, vibrant public square and a calm, contemplative park area by clarifying and strengthening the edges of the space. The location is thus characterized by very diverse qualities in a limited space.
The railway station forecourt, which was awarded the FLUX Swiss mobility prize in 2019, is the most heavily frequented public transport hub in Eastern Switzerland. The openly designed public square is simultaneously one of the most important urban spaces in St.Gallen.

Village Center and Zentralstrasse, Neuhausen am Rheinfall

The varied streetscapes and public square spaces in the center of Neuhausen am Rheinfall have been upgraded and undergone a calming of traffic with a superordinate tree and equipment and furniture concept. The topic of water that characterizes the location is staged with various fountains.

Center, Bassersdorf

The new center of Bassersdorf in the form of a spacious, urban public square was realized as the first puzzle piece of the planning of the center, followed by the path on the tracks of the old railway route. The Stadtpark (municipal park) will finally round off the new open spaces of Bassersdorf.

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: projects
page: platzstrassen
sub: og-page_tit: Plätze, Strassen, Infrastrukturen og-page_des: Plätze und Strassen generieren als städtische Infrastruktur den öffentlichen Raum unserer Städte. Sie sind die Bühne unserer pluralistischen Gesellschaft und garantieren vielfältige und lebendige Stadträume. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Projekte, Plätze, Strassen, Infrastrukturen og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/projects/platzstrassen/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/platzstrassen/image_web.jpg [open]

Plätze, Strassen, Infrastrukturen

Bahnhofplatz, St.Gallen
Das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen bebautem und unbebautem Raum macht Stadt aus. Mit attraktiven Plätzen und Strassen schaffen wir lebenswerte Stadträume, welche die Grundlage für eine dynamische Öffentlichkeit und eine lebendige Stadt bilden.
Der Antagonismus zwischen bebautem und unbebautem Raum bildet eine Konstante in der sich beschleunigenden Dynamik unserer Lebenswelten. Plätze und Strassen sind das räumliche Grundgerüst unserer Städte und bilden die Basis eines vielfältigen und lebendigen Stadtraums. Auf diesen Plattformen unserer pluralistischen Gesellschaft kann sich das Stadtleben frei entfalten. In Zeiten zunehmend virtueller Erlebniswelten schaffen wir ein Gegengewicht, das dem öffentlichen Raum als Bühne unmittelbarer zwischenmenschlicher Kommunikation wieder mehr Platz einräumt.

Bahnhofplatz, Fribourg

Nach dem Wegfall des Vordaches bietet sich die historisch einmalige Chance, ein modernes Stadtentrée für den Bahnhofplatz von Fribourg zu schaffen. Im Rahmen unserer Neugestaltung erhält der Jo-Siffert-Brunnen von Jean Tinguely einen würdigen Rahmen.

Bahnhofplatz, Wittstock/Dosse

Mit der Umgestaltung des Bahnhofareals überwindet die Stadt Wittstock/Dosse ein langjähriges Vakuum auf einer ihrer bedeutendsten Freiflächen. Es entsteht ein repräsentativer Bahnhofsvorplatz, der Aufenthaltsqualitäten schafft und den Verkehr im Bahnhofsumfeld ordnet.
Der Ausbau der Bahninfrastruktur in Liestal führt zu einer Verbreitung des Gleiskörpers. Auf einer Länge von rund vier Kilometern entstehen beidseits der Bahntrasse neue Plätze, Grünflächen und ökologische Ausgleichsflächen.
Wo Vorder- und Hinterrhein zusammenfliessen, ergänzt die zweite Hinterrheinbrücke in einem einmaligen Landschaftsraum die denkmalgeschützte Fachwerkbrücke als zweite Spur der Rhätischen Bahn. Mit einer radikalen und doch subtilen landschaftlichen Einpassung wird das Brückenensemble herausgestrichen.

Bahnhofareal, Bad Salzungen

Der Kurort Bad Salzungen erhält mit der Neusortierung des Bahnhofareals, dem Ausbau des alten Bahnhofsgebäudes und der Neuplanung des Goethaparks eine neue und attraktive Verbindung zwischen Bahnhof und Zentrum.
Im Rahmen des Umbaus von «Coop City» wurde der Bundesplatz im Herzen von Zug mit einfachen Mitteln neugestaltet und aufgewertet. Auf dem Dach des Warenhauses wurde für die neuen Wohnungen ein attraktiver privater Aussenraum geschaffen.
Über eine Klärung und Stärkung der Raumkanten haben wir den Verkehrsknoten in einen offenen, pulsierenden Platz und einen ruhigen, beschaulichen Parkbereich gegliedert. So wird der Ort auf engstem Raum von ganz unterschiedlichen Qualitäten geprägt.

Bahnhofplatz, St.Gallen

Der mit dem Schweizer Mobilitätspreis FLUX 2019 ausgezeichnete Bahnhofplatz bildet die am stärksten frequentierte Drehscheibe des öffentlichen Verkehrs in der Ostschweiz. Gleichzeitig ist der offen gestaltete Platz einer der wichtigsten Stadträume in St.Gallen.

Ortszentrum und Zentralstrasse, Neuhausen am Rheinfall

Durch ein übergeordnetes Baum- und Ausstattungskonzept wurden die unterschiedlichen Strassen- und Platzräume im Zentrum von Neuhausen aufgewertet und verkehrsberuhigt. Mit drei unterschiedlichen Brunnen wird das Thema Wasser inszeniert.

Zentrum, Bassersdorf

Die neue Mitte von Bassersdorf in Form eines grosszügig urbanen Platzes wurde als erstes Puzzlestück der Zentrumsplanung umgesetzt, gefolgt vom Gleisweg auf der alten Bahntrasse. Zum Abschluss wird noch der Stadtpark die neuen Freiräume von Bassersdorf komplettieren.

Weitere Projekte