lan: en
mode: projects
page: cwd582_arp967_fyh584
sub: og-page_tit: Worlds of Work og-page_des: The quality of time spent of people’s worlds of work has become a decisive factor in the canon of requirements. The design of high-quality living environments has positive effects on wellbeing and creativity. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Projects, Worlds of Work og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/projects/cwd582_arp967_fyh584/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/cwd582_arp967_fyh584/image_web.jpg [open]

Worlds of Work

The worlds of work of tomorrow are oriented entirely toward people. We want to unleash the design-related potential that is already utilized in housing and open space.
High-quality and inspiring work environments are gaining more and more importance in society. Like housing and the utilization of open space, they are determined to a great extent by spatial qualities. Design-related, health, and ergonomic aspects play an important role. In interplay with structural components, diverse spaces give rise to a world of work that aims at people’s wellbeing. It is our conviction that the greener people’s work surroundings are the more sustainably they can act at the workplace.
A traditional company has invented itself anew at its more than 100-year-old site in Berlin. On the new campus, the open space takes on a special task as a scenic and identity-forming link between heterogeneous buildings and their surroundings.

Patek Philippe Site, Plan-les-Ouates

With new, representative outdoor spaces for the watch producer Patek Philippe, we have significantly improved the quality of life for the people who work there. A “Salon Vert” consisting of shade-giving trees supplements a sunny public square with a circular water element.
The sky above and the city below! With “The Circle,” a new part of the city that is supposed to merge with the adjacent recreation space of the Butzenbüel is being created at Zurich Airport. City and landscape enter into a productive spatial dialogue.
Paths, functions, and green areas are interwoven in an orthogonal system to create a geometrical-abstract picture. It is the result of a mixing of art and everyday life—a subtle invitation to question conventional ways of seeing things.
Along with the entrance, the angularly positioned buildings at the headquarters of the company 4B Fenster & Fassaden form a forecourt with a large pool of water in the shade of trees that invites spending time and observing.
What is called for in Zurich-West is a compatible coexistence of housing and commerce with a high quality of life, rather than a demixed, sterile monoculture. A previously fenced-in industrial site has thus been transformed into a permeable district. “Puls 5” represents this transformation exemplarily.
The former clay quarry served as a landfill and was subsequently placed under nature protection. The surface water is not permitted to seep in. With large basins of water, we have created diverse habitats that—corresponding to the artificiality of the location—are also designed in an artificial way.

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: projects
page: cwd582_arp967_fyh584
sub: og-page_tit: Arbeitswelten og-page_des: Die Aufenthaltsqualität der menschlichen Arbeitswelten ist zu einer unumstösslichen Grösse im Kanon der Bedürfnisse aufgerückt. Die Gestaltung qualitativ hochwertiger Lebensräume hat positive Effekte auf das Wohlbefinden und die Kreativität. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Projekte, Arbeitswelten og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/projects/cwd582_arp967_fyh584/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/typ/cwd582_arp967_fyh584/image_web.jpg [open]

Arbeitswelten

Die Arbeitswelten von morgen sind ganz auf den Menschen ausgerichtet. Wir wollen das gestalterische Potenzial, welches bereits beim Wohnen und im Freiraum genutzt wird, auch im Arbeitsumfeld freisetzen.
Ein hochwertiges und inspirierendes Arbeitsumfeld gewinnt immer mehr an gesellschaftlicher Bedeutung. Wie das Wohnen und die Freiraumnutzung wird es wesentlich von räumlichen Qualitäten bestimmt. Gestalterische, gesundheitliche und ergonomische Aspekte spielen eine wichtige Rolle. Im Zusammenspiel mit den baulichen Komponenten schaffen vielfältige Räume eine Arbeitswelt, die auf das Wohlbefinden des Menschen abzielt. Wir sind der Überzeugung, je grüner das Umfeld des arbeitenden Menschen ist, desto nachhaltiger kann er am Arbeitsplatz agieren.
Ein traditionelles Unternehmen erfindet sich am über 100-jährigen Berliner Standort neu. Auf dem neuen Campus übernimmt der Freiraum als landschaftliches und identitätsstiftendes Bindeglied zwischen heterogenen Gebäuden und Umgebung eine besondere Verantwortung.

Site Patek Philippe, Plan-les-Ouates

Mit neuen, repräsentativen Aussenräumen für den Uhrenhersteller Patek Philippe verbessern wir die Lebensqualität der dort arbeitenden Menschen entscheidend. Ein sonniger Platzraum mit einem runden Wasserelement wird von einem «Salon Vert» aus schattenspendenden Bäumen ergänzt.
Oben Himmel und unten Stadt! Mit «The Circle» entsteht am Flughafen Zürich ein neues Stück Stadt, das mit dem angrenzenden Erholungsraum des Butzenbüels verschmelzen soll. Stadt und Landschaft treten in einen fruchtbaren räumlichen Dialog.
In einem orthogonalen System verweben sich Wege, Funktionen und Grünflächen zu einem geometrisch-abstrakten Bild. Es ist das Ergebnis einer Vermischung von Kunst und Alltag - eine subtile Aufforderung, den konventionellen Sichtweisen auf die Dinge zu misstrauen.
Die winkelförmig angeordneten Gebäude am Hauptsitz der 4B Fenster & Fassaden bilden zusammen mit der Einfahrt einen Vorplatz, der mit einem grossen Wasserbecken im Schatten von Bäumen zum Aufenthalt und Schauen einlädt.
In Zürich-West ist statt entmischter, steriler Monokultur ein verträgliches Miteinander von Wohnen und Gewerbe mit hoher Lebensqualität angesagt. Aus den einst eingezäunten Industriearealen entsteht ein durchlässiges Quartier. «Puls 5» steht beispielhaft für diesen Wandel.
Die einstige Lehmgrube diente als Deponie und wurde schliesslich unter Naturschutz gestellt. Das Oberflächenwasser darf nicht versickern. Mit grossen Wasserbecken schaffen wir vielfältige Lebensräume, die - der Künstlichkeit des Ortes angemessen - artifiziell gestaltet sind.

Weitere Projekte