lan: en
mode: project
page: out707_tbt883_gag568
sub: og-page_tit: Residential development Carantec og-page_des: The proposed design affirms the site as a new centrality for the municipality of Grand-Saconnex. At the intersection of two main axes, the square will be a new focal point for Grand-Saconnex. This centrality is confirmed by the tram line and stop and becomes an important transitional space for the residents and visitors of the neighbourhood. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/out707_tbt883_gag568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/out707_tbt883_gag568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2

Residential development Carantec, Grand-Saconnex

The square consists, from the town hall to the tram stop, of a sequence of places and atmospheres that form a series of public spaces. In this simple and shared space, numerous uses and appropriations can be made.

In stark contrast to the regular, mineral and flat square, the park inserts itself between the buildings on a sloping terrain. Accessible from Place de Carantec and Chemin Auguste-Vilbert, the park offers a promenade that crosses the entire perimeter of the project. To the delight of walkers, part of the park is planted with a flower meadow, rich in native species and ensuring the biodiversity of the site. Some areas can be provided with grass to encourage outdoor play.

Client
Ville de Grand Saconnex
Project Data
Development of the neighbourhood plan 2017-2019
Project planning from 2021
Area 25'000 m2
Project Team
Groupe8

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: out707_tbt883_gag568
sub: og-page_tit: Wohnüberbauung Carantec og-page_des: Die vorgeschlagene Gestaltung bekräftigt den Ort als neue Zentralität für die Gemeinde Grand-Saconnex. Am Schnittpunkt zweier Hauptachsen wird der Platz ein neuer Brennpunkt für Grand-Saconnex sein. Diese Zentralität wird durch die Tramlinie und -haltestelle bestätigt und wird zu einem wichtigen Übergangsraum für die Bewohner und Besucher des Quartiers. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/out707_tbt883_gag568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/out707_tbt883_gag568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2

Wohnüberbauung Carantec, Grand-Saconnex

Der Platz besteht, vom Rathaus bis zur Tramhaltestelle, aus einer Abfolge von Orten und Atmosphären, die eine Reihe von öffentlichen Räumen bilden. In diesem einfachen und gemeinsam genutzten Raum können zahlreiche Nutzungen und Aneignungen vorgenommen werden.

Im starken Kontrast zu dem regelmäßigen, mineralischen und ebenen Platz fügt sich der Park zwischen den Gebäuden auf einem abfallenden Gelände ein. Der Park ist vom Place de Carantec und vom Chemin Auguste-Vilbert aus zugänglich und bietet eine Promenade, die den gesamten Umfang des Projekts durchquert. Zur Freude der Spaziergänger ist der Park zum Teil mit einer Blumenwiese bepflanzt, die reich an einheimischen Arten ist und die Artenvielfalt des Orts sichert. Einige Flächen können mit Rasen vorgesehen werden, um das Spielen im Freien zu fördern.

Bauherr
Ville de Grand Saconnex
Projektdaten
Ausarbeitung Quartierplan 2017-2019
Projektierung ab 2021
Fläche 25'000 m2
Projektteam
Groupe8

Weitere Projekte