lan: en
mode: project
page: nbj723_cqm503_rpn583
sub: og-page_tit: Heilstätten og-page_des: The new garden city in Beelitz Heilstätten will combine single-family and multi-family homes with imposing listed buildings, compact woodland with rest and play facilities and a newly planned low-traffic infrastructure in an extraordinary combination. A multifunctional market place and the new lake with promenade will additionally promote the local identity. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/nbj723_cqm503_rpn583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/nbj723_cqm503_rpn583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Heilstätten, Beelitz

The Beelitz sanatoriums were built at the beginning of the 20th century as an exemplary pulmonary sanatorium in the middle of the extensive forest areas of the Beelitz Sand and were operated as a clinic until the 1990s. After that, the buildings stood empty for a long time and the place - almost forgotten - is only known to photographers as a "lost place".
For the entire area of about 200 hectares, the city of Beelitz, in consultation with the new owners, has now drawn up an urban development framework plan that envisages the development of four differentiated quadrants into a small garden city with different focal points of use.

In the south-eastern quadrant C with 70 ha, residential areas with a connection to the newly redeveloped railway station as well as special uses (hotel, educational facilities, sports facilities) are planned. Adjacent to the public and commercial uses, which largely take place in the old listed existing buildings, a unique new development area is planned as an organic forest settlement in the tree population, ending at a newly created lake for local recreation.

The Hager office is overseeing this project in an overarching advisory capacity with regard to the overall spatial open space structure, monument protection and concrete design plans for the individual sub-areas and public open spaces.

Client
KW-Development GmbH
Project Data
Planning 2018-2020
Realisation since 2020
Area ca. 200 ha
Project Team
Fuchshuber Architekten
Christoph Kohl Stadtplaner Architekten

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: nbj723_cqm503_rpn583
sub: og-page_tit: Heilstätten og-page_des: Die neue Gartenstadt in Beelitz Heilstätten wird in einer außergewöhnlichen Kombination Ein- und Mehrfamilienhäuser mit imposanten denkmalgeschützten Gebäuden, kompakten Waldbestand mit Ruhe- und Spielangeboten und einer neu geplanten verkehrsarmen Infrastruktur verbinden. Ein multifunktionaler Marktplatz und der neue See mit Promenade werden die lokale Identität zusätzlich befördern. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/nbj723_cqm503_rpn583/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/nbj723_cqm503_rpn583/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5

Heilstätten, Beelitz

Die Beelitzer Heilstätten entstanden Anfang des 20.Jahrhunderts als seinerzeit vorbildliche Lungenheilstätte inmitten der ausgedehnten Forstflächen des Beelitzer Sanders und wurden bis in die 90er Jahre als Klinik betrieben. Danach standen die Gebäude für lange Zeit leer und der Ort – fast vergessen - nur noch bei Fotografen als «lost place» bekannt.
Für das gesamte, ca. 200 ha große Areal wurde nun von der Stadt Beelitz in Abstimmung mit den neuen Eigentümern ein städtebaulicher Rahmenplan aufgestellt, der die Entwicklung von vier differenzierten Quadranten zu einer kleinen Gartenstadt mit verschiedenen Nutzungsschwerpunkten vorsieht.
Im südöstlichen Quadranten C mit 70 ha sind Wohngebiete mit Anbindung an den neu sanierten Bahnhof sowie Sondernutzungen (Hotel, Bildungseinrichtungen, Sportanlagen) vorgesehen. Angrenzend an die öffentlichen und gewerblichen Nutzungen, die weitgehend in den alten denkmalgeschützten Bestandsgebäuden stattfinden, wird ein einzigartiges Neubaugebiet als organische Waldsiedlung im Baumbestand geplant, das an einem neuangelegten See zur lokalen Naherholung endet.
Das Büro Hager betreut dieses Projekt in übergeordneter beratender Funktion bzgl. der gesamträumlichen Freiflächenstruktur, des Denkmalschutzes und zu konkreten Entwurfsplanungen für die einzelnen Teilbereiche und öffentlichen Freiflächen.

Bauherr
KW-Development GmbH
Projektdaten
Direktauftrag 2018
Projektierung 2018-2020
Realisierung seit 2020
Fläche ca. 200 ha
Projektteam
Fuchshuber Architekten
Christoph Kohl Stadtplaner Architekten

Weitere Projekte