lan: en
mode: project
page: mxw815_gng356_uer584
sub: og-page_tit: Opfikerpark og-page_des: For the Berlin landscape architect Gabriele G. Kiefer, we took over the overall management and execution for the construction of the Opfikerpark in the Glattpark district and handed it over to the city of Opfikon in December 2006 after 18 months each of planning and construction. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/en/project/mxw815_gng356_uer584/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/mxw815_gng356_uer584/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Opfikerpark, Opfikon

For the Berlin landscape architect Gabriele G. Kiefer, we took over the overall management and execution for the construction of the Opfikerpark in the Glattpark district and handed it over to the city of Opfikon in December 2006 after 18 months each of planning and construction.

Opfikerpark is located in the middle of the area between the airport and the centre of Zurich; in a constantly changing and growing structure of urban islands and green spaces. Gabriele G. Kiefer's design explicitly works with the specific and contradictory qualities of the site and, above all, with the potential of the free space in between. The found spatial quality of a hybrid urban landscape is made tangible through a concentrated merging in an equally heterogeneous park space and transferred into a stable overall form. This fundamental and unmistakable design statement on the site and the greater Zurich region emphasises the authentic, special qualities of the space. A strategy of contrast brings out the heterogeneity of the existing spatial identity and reorganises the existing wealth of contrasts. The open spaces of the park are developed out of the spatial structure, elevated in design and ordered through visual and path relationships. Modified urban and natural elements are combined in a clear structure to create an urban-terrain park that formulates the identity of the site with its concise spatial images. The ribbon of the promenade captures the new city edge and fulfils the need for the urban; the techno-forest archipelago stands for a quiet zone and the need for the picturesque; both are connected by the expanse of the centre, which becomes a place of change. The aim of the design is to define a landscape on the city's border.

We took on the overall management and execution for the construction of the Opfikerpark in the Glattpark district for the Berlin landscape architect. As overall manager, Patrick Altermatt led the team of landscape architects, engineers and specialists over the three years and implemented the project on schedule and within budget. Hager Partner AG, as the local partner office, took over the execution from the tendering phase onwards and managed the construction site with two people

[Economics]  
Client
Grundeigentümer Glattpark
Stadt Opfikon
Project Data
Project planning 2004-2007
Realisation 2005-2008
Area 120`000 m²
Project Team
Büro Kiefer Landschaftsarchitektur, Berlin
Staubli, Kurath & Partner AG, Zürich
APT Ingenieure GmbH, Zürich

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: mxw815_gng356_uer584
sub: og-page_tit: Opfikerpark og-page_des: Für die Berliner Landschaftsarchitektin Gabriele G. Kiefer haben wir die Gesamtleitung und Ausführung für den Bau des Opfikerparks im Stadtteil Glattpark übernommen und nach je 18 Monaten Planungs- und Bauzeit im Dezember 2006 der Stadt Opfikon übergeben. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/mxw815_gng356_uer584/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/mxw815_gng356_uer584/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4

Opfikerpark, Opfikon

Der Opfikerpark liegt inmitten des Gebiets zwischen dem Flughafen und dem Zentrum der Stadt Zürich; in einer sich beständig wandelnden und wachsenden Struktur aus urbanen Inseln und Grünräumen. Der Entwurf von Gabriele G. Kiefer arbeitet ausdrücklich mit den spezifischen und widersprüchlichen Qualitäten des Ortes und vor allem mit dem Potenzial des freien Zwischenraums. Die vorgefundene räumliche Qualität einer hybriden Stadtlandschaft wird durch eine konzentrierte Zusammenführung in einem ebenfalls heterogenen Parkraum erlebbar gemacht und in eine stabile Gesamtform überführt. Diese grundlegende und unverwechselbare gestalterische Aussage zum Ort und der Grossregion Zürich hebt die authentischen, besonderen Qualitäten des Raumes hervor. Eine Strategie des Kontrastes arbeitet die Heterogenität der vorgefundenen räumlichen Identität heraus und reorganisiert den bestehenden Reichtum der Gegensätze. Aus der räumlichen Struktur heraus werden die Freiräume des Parks entwickelt, gestalterisch überhöht und durch Blick- und Wegebeziehungen geordnet. In einer klaren Gliederung fügen sich modifizierte urbane und natürliche Elemente zu einem urbanländlichen Park, der mit seinen prägnanten Raumbildern die Identität des Ortes ausformuliert. Das Band der Promenade fasst die neue Stadtkante und erfüllt das Bedürfnis nach dem Städtischen; das Technik-Wald-Archipel steht für eine Ruhezone und dem Bedürfnis nach dem Pittoresken; beide sind verbunden durch die Weite der Mitte, die zum Ort des Wandels wird. Ziel des Entwurfs ist die Definition einer Landschaft an der Stadtgrenze.
Für die Berliner Landschaftsarchitektin haben wir die Gesamtleitung und Ausführung für den Bau des Opfikerparks im Stadtteil Glattpark übernommen. Als Gesamtleiter hat Patrick Altermatt das Team von Landschaftsarchitekten, Ingenieuren und Spezialisten über die drei Jahre geleitet und das Projekt termin- und kostengerecht umgesetzt. Hager Partner AG hat dabei als örtliches Partnerbüro die Ausführung ab der Phase Ausschreibung übernommen und die Baustelle mit zwei Personen geführt.

[Ökonomie]  
Bauherr
Grundeigentümer Glattpark
Stadt Opfikon
Projektdaten
Projektierung 2004-2007
Realisierung 2005-2008
Fläche 120`000 m²
Projektteam
Büro Kiefer Landschaftsarchitektur, Berlin
Staubli, Kurath & Partner AG, Zürich
APT Ingenieure GmbH, Zürich

Weitere Projekte