lan: en
mode: project
page: amt707_vmz883_cgy568
sub: og-page_tit: Four-track Development og-page_des: The development of the railway infrastructure in Liestal has led an expansion of the track system. New public squares, green areas, and environmental compensation areas on both sides of the railway route are being created on a length of roughly four kilometers. og-page_kwd: Landscape Architecture, Topic, og-page_url: https://www.hager-ag.ch/en/project/amt707_vmz883_cgy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://www.hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/amt707_vmz883_cgy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1

Four-track Development, Liestal

Within the framework of SBB AG’s “Zukünftigen Entwicklung Bahninfrastruktur” (ZEB, future development of Swiss rail infrastructure), the Liestal railway station has been expanded to include four tracks. The bottleneck in the railway network has been eliminated, crossing conflicts reduced, and travel time stabilized. We developed an overall landscape architecture concept for the design of the areas level with the railway for the roughly four-kilometer-long SBB route through the municipality of Liestal.

At the entrances to the new pedestrian underpasses to the south of the track system, we envision two public squares with parking spaces for bicycles, kiss+ride areas, and attractive areas for spending time. The green areas on both sides of the railway route integrate the retaining walls and noise protection elements into the urban landscape as optimally as possible and serve as environmental compensation areas. The valuable structures in the existing inventory have been safeguarded and reintegrated into the replacement areas since the completion of the construction measures. Private gardens and sports areas affected by the track development have been adapted or reproduced and the forest upgraded from an environmental perspective by means of forestry measures. To the south of the track system, a new footbridge has being created and thus makes a significant contribution to improving the cycling and pedestrian connections in the town and canton.

Client
SBB AG
Project Data
Planning since 2016
Realisation 2019-2025
Area 55`700 m²
Project Team
Locher Ingenieure AG, Zürich
Bänziger Partner AG, Zürich
Wild Ingenieure AG, Küsnacht
Cometti Truffer Hodel Architekten AG, Luzern

Other Projects

lan: de
mode: project
page: amt707_vmz883_cgy568
sub: og-page_tit: Vierspurausbau og-page_des: Der Ausbau der Bahninfrastruktur in Liestal führt zu einer Verbreitung des Gleiskörpers. Auf einer Länge von rund vier Kilometern entstehen beidseits der Bahntrasse neue Plätze, Grünflächen und ökologische Ausgleichsflächen. og-page_kwd: Landschaftsarchitektur, Themen, og-page_url: https://hager-ag.ch/de/project/amt707_vmz883_cgy568/ [open] og-page_img: https://hager-ag.ch/db_data/pro/amt707_vmz883_cgy568/image01_web.jpg [open]
Slide
Slide 1

Vierspurausbau, Liestal

Im Rahmen der «Zukünftigen Entwicklung Bahninfrastruktur (ZEB)» der SBB AG wird der Bahnhof Liestal viergleisig ausgebaut. Die Netzengstelle im Bahnnetz wird beseitigt, Kreuzungskonflikte verringert und die Reisezeit stabilisiert. Die Gestaltung der Bahnnebenflächen für die rund vier Kilometer lange SBB-Trasse quer durch die Stadt Liestal erfolgt auf Basis des von uns entwickelten landschaftsarchitektonischen Gesamtkonzepts.

An den Zugängen zu den neuen Personenunterführungen im Süden des Gleiskörpers sehen wir zwei Plätze mit Velostellplätzen, Kiss+Ride-Bereichen und attraktiven Aufenthaltsflächen vor. Die Grünflächen beidseits der Bahntrasse integrieren die Stützmauern und Lärmschutzelemente so gut wie möglich in die Stadtlandschaft und dienen als ökologische Ausgleichsflächen. Die wertvollen Strukturen des Bestands werden gesichert und nach Abschluss der Baumassnahmen wieder in die Ersatzflächen eingebracht. Durch den Gleisbau betroffene Privatgärten und Sportflächen werden angepasst oder wiederhergestellt, und der Wald durch forstwirtschaftliche Massnahmen ökologisch aufgewertet. Südlich des Gleiskörpers entsteht eine neue innerstädtische und kantonale Fahrrad- und Fussgängerverbindung.

Bauherr
SBB AG
Projektdaten
Projektierung seit 2016
Realisierung 2019-2025
Fläche 55`700 m²
Projektteam
Locher Ingenieure AG, Zürich
Bänziger Partner AG, Zürich
Wild Ingenieure AG, Küsnacht
Cometti Truffer Hodel Architekten AG, Luzern

Weitere Projekte